NFL Team That Drafted Heisman Winner

Can you name the NFL Team That Drafted The Heisman Winner?

Forced Order Answers have to be entered in order
Heisman Winner, School, YearDrafted By or UndraftedDraft Position
Jay Berwanger, U of Chicago, 1935
Larry Kelly, Yale, 1936
Clint Frank, Yale, 1937
Davey O'Brien, TCU, 1938
Nile Kinnick, Iowa, 1939
Tom Harmon, Michigan, 1940
Bruce Smith, Minnesota, 1941
Frank Sinkwich, Georgia, 1942
Angelo Bertelli, Notre Dame, 1943
Les Horvath, Ohio State, 1944
Doc Blanchard, Army, 1945
Glenn Davis, Army, 1946
Johnny Lujack, Notre Dame, 1947
Doak Walker, SMU, 1948
Leon Hart, Notre Dame, 1949
Vic Janowicz, Ohio State, 1950
Dick Kazmaier, Princeton, 1951
Billy Vessels, Oklahoma, 1952
Johnny Lattner, Notre Dame, 1953
Alan Ameche, U of Wisconsin-Madison, 1954
Howard Cassady, Ohio State, 1955
Paul Hornung, Notre Dame, 1956
John David Crow, Texas A&M, 1957
Pete Dawkins, Army, 1958
Billy Cannon, LSU, 1959
Joe Bellino, Navy, 1960
Ernie Davis, Syracuse, 1961
Terry Baker, Oregon State, 1962
Roger Staubach, Navy, 1963
John Huarte, Notre Dame, 1964
Mike Garrett, USC, 1965
Steve Spurrier, Florida, 1966
Gary Beban, UCLA, 1967
O.J. Simpson, USC, 1968
Steve Owens, Oklahoma, 1969
Jim Plunkett, Stanford, 1970
Pat Sullivan, Auburn, 1971
Johnny Rodgers, Nebraska, 1972
Heisman Winner, School, YearDrafted By or UndraftedDraft Position
John Cappelletti, Penn State, 1973
Archie Grffin, Ohio State, 1974 & 1975
Tony Dorsett, Pittsburgh, 1976
Earl Campbell, Texas, 1977
Billy Sims, Oklahoma, 1978
Charles White, USC, 1979
George Rogers, South Carolina, 1980
Marcus Allen, USC, 1981
Herschel Walker, Georgia, 1982
Mike Rozier, Nebraska, 1983
Doug Flutie, Boston College, 1984
Bo Jackson, Auburn, 1985
Vinny Testaverde, U of Miami, 1986
Tim Brown, Notre Dame, 1987
Barry Sanders, Oklahoma State, 1988
Andre Ware, Houston, 1989
Ty Detmer, BYU, 1990
Desmond Howard, Michigan, 1991
Gino Torretta, U of Miami, 1992
Charlie Ward, Florida State, 1993
Rashaan Salaam, Colorado, 1994
Eddie George, Ohio State, 1995
Danny Wuerffel, Florida, 1996
Charles Woodson, Michigan, 1997
Ricky Williams, Texas, 1998
Ron Dayne, U of Wisconsin-Madison, 1999
Chris Weinke, Florida State, 2000
Eric Crouch, Nebraska, 2001
Carson Palmer, USC, 2002
Jason White, Oklahoma, 2003
Matt Leinart, USC, 2004
Reggie Bush, USC, 2005 (vacated)
Troy Smith, Ohio State, 2006
Tim Tebow, Florida, 2007
Sam Bradford, Oklahoma, 2008
Mark Ingram, Jr., Alabama, 2009
Cam Newton, Auburn, 2010
Robert Griffin, III, Baylor, 2011
Quiz Playlist
Classic: Type in answers that appear in a list
Forced Order: Answers have to be entered in order
Last Updated: Feb 16, 2017

Quiz Scoreboard


May contain spoilers

More to Explore

You Might Also Like...

Today's Top Quizzes in Sports

Browse Sports

Today's Top Quizzes in NFL

Browse NFL

More By:

Quiz Plays Rating Category Featured Created
4,701 4.83 Sports Aug 7, 2013
4,283 3.09 Sports Mar 14, 2014
4,218 4.38 Sports Apr 5, 2014
3,021 3.08 Sports Mar 15, 2014
2,279 5.00 Sports Feb 17, 2017

Go to Creator's Profile

Your Account Isn't Verified!

In order to create a playlist on Sporcle, you need to verify the email address you used during registration. Go to your Sporcle Settings to finish the process.

Report this User

Report this user for behavior that violates our Community Guidelines.