Sports Quiz / Stanley Cup Champions Since 1927

Random Sports or NHL Quiz

QUIZ: Can you name the Stanley Cup Champions?

Quiz not verified by Sporcle

Forced Order
Score 0/90 Timer 10:00
YearWinning TeamLoser-Series
1927Boston Bruins lost 2-0-2
1928Montreal Maroons lost 3-2
1929New York Rangers lost 2-0
1930Boston Bruins lost 2-0
1931Chicago Black Hawks lost 3-2
1932New York Rangers lost 3-0
1933Toronto Maple Leafs lost 3-1
1934Detroit Red Wings lost 3-1
1935Toronto Maple Leafs lost 3-0
1936Toronto Maple Leafs lost 3-1
1937New York Rangers lost 3-2
1938Toronto Maple Leafs lost 3-1
1939Toronto Maple Leafs lost 4-1
1940Toronto Maple Leafs lost 4-0
1941Detroit Red Wings lost 4-0
1942Detroit Red Wings lost 4-3
1943Boston Bruins lost 4-0
1944Chicago Black Hawks lost 4-0
1945Detroit Red Wings lost 4-3
1946Boston Bruins lost 4-1
1947Montreal Canadiens lost 4-2
1948Detroit Red Wings lost 4-0
1949Detroit Red Wings lost 4-0
1950New York Rangers lost 4-3
1951Montreal Canadiens lost 4-1
1952Montreal Canadiens lost 4-0
1953Boston Bruins lost 4-1
1954Montreal Canadiens lost 4-3
1955Montreal Canadiens lost 4-3
1956Detroit Red Wings lost 4-1
YearWinning TeamLoser-Series
1957Boston Bruins lost 4-1
1958Boston Bruins lost 4-2
1959Toronto Maple Leafs lost 4-1
1960Toronto Maple Leafs lost 4-0
1961Detroit Red Wings lost 4-2
1962Chicago Black Hawks lost 4-2
1963Detroit Red Wings lost 4-1
1964Detroit Red Wings lost 4-3
1965Chicago Black Hawks lost 4-3
1966Detroit Red Wings lost 4-2
1967Montreal Canadiens lost 4-2
1968St. Louis Blues lost 4-0
1969St. Louis Blues lost 4-0
1970St. Louis Blues lost 4-0
1971Chicago Black Hawks lost 4-3
1972New York Rangers lost 4-2
1973Chicago Black Hawks lost 4-2
1974Boston Bruins lost 4-2
1975Buffalo Sabres lost 4-2
1976Philadelphia Flyers lost 4-0
1977Boston Bruins lost 4-0
1978Boston Bruins lost 4-2
1979New York Rangers lost 4-1
1980Philadelphia Flyers lost 4-2
1981Minnesota North Stars lost 4-1
1982Vancouver Canucks lost 4-0
1983Edmonton Oilers lost 4-0
1984New York Islanders lost 4-1
1985Philadelphia Flyers lost 4-1
1986Calgary Flames lost 4-1
YearWinning TeamLoser-Series
1987Philadelphia Flyers lost 4-3
1988Boston Bruins lost 4-0
1989Montreal Canadiens lost 4-2
1990Boston Bruins lost 4-1
1991Minnesota North Stars lost 4-2
1992Chicago Blackhawks lost 4-0
1993Los Angeles Kings lost 4-1
1994Vancouver Canucks lost 4-3
1995Detroit Red Wings lost 4-0
1996Florida Panthers lost 4-0
1997Philadelphia Flyers lost 4-0
1998Washington Capitals lost 4-0
1999Buffalo Sabres lost 4-2
2000Dallas Stars lost 4-2
2001New Jersey Devils lost 4-3
2002Carolina Hurricanes lost 4-1
2003Mighty Ducks of Anaheim lost 4-3
2004Calgary Flames lost 4-3
2006Edmonton Oilers lost 4-3
2007Ottawa Senators lost 4-1
2008Pittsburgh Penguins lost 4-2
2009Detroit Red Wings lost 4-3
2010Philadelphia Flyers lost 4-2
2011Vancouver Canucks lost 4-3
2012New Jersey Devils lost 4-2
2013Boston Bruins lost 4-2
2014New York Rangers lost 4-1
2015Tampa Bay Lightning lost 4-2
2016San Jose Sharks lost 4-2
2017Nashville Predators lost 4-2

You're not logged in!

Compare scores with friends on all Sporcle quizzes.
Sign Up with Email
Log In

You Might Also Like...

Show Comments


Top Quizzes Today

Score Distribution

Your Account Isn't Verified!

In order to create a playlist on Sporcle, you need to verify the email address you used during registration. Go to your Sporcle Settings to finish the process.