Sports Quiz / Preakness Stakes Winners

Random Sports Quiz

Can you name the Preakness Stakes Winners?

 Plays Quiz not verified by Sporcle

How to Play
Score 0/145 Timer 08:00
1873-George Barbee
1874-William Donohue
1875-Lloyd Hughes
1876-George Barbee
1877-C. Holloway
1878-C. Holloway
1879-Lloyd Hughes
1880-Lloyd Hughes
1881-Tom Costello
1882-Tom Costello
1883-George Barbee
1884-S. Fisher
1885-Jim McLaughlin
1886-S. Fisher
1887-William Donohue
1888-Fred Littlefield
1889-George Anderson
1890-Willie Martin
1891-NO RACE
1892-NO RACE
1893-NO RACE
1894-Fred Taral
1895-Fred Taral
1896-Henry Griffin
1897-T. Thorpe
1898-Willie Simms
1899-Richard Clawson
1900-Henry Spencer
1901-F. Landry
1902-L. Jackson
1903-William Gannon
1904-Gene Hilderbrand
1905-Willie Davis
1906-Walter Miller
1907-George Mountain
1908-Eddie Dugan
1909-Willie Doyle
1910-Roy Estep
1911-Eddie Dugan
1912-Clarence Turner
1913-James Butwell
1914-Andy Schuttinger
1915-Douglas Hoffman
1916-Linus McAtee
1917-Everett Haynes
1918-Charles Peak
1918-Johnny Loftus
1919-Johnny Loftus*
1920-Clarence Kummer
1921-Frank Coltiletti
1922-Louis Morris
1923-Benny Marinelli
1924-John Merimee
1925-Clarence Kummerr
1926-John Maiben
1927-Whitey Abel
1928-Raymond Workman
1929-Louis Schaefer
1930-Earl Sande*
1931-George Ellis
1932-Eugene James
1933-Charley Kurtsinger
1934-Robert Jones
1935-Willie Saunders*
1936-George Woolf
1937-Charley Kurtsinger*
1938-Maurice Peters
1939-George Seabo
1940-Fred A. Smith
1941-Eddie Arcaro*
1942-Basil James
1943-Johnny Longden*
1944-Conn McCreary
1945-Wayne D. Wright
1946-Warren Mehrtens*
1947-Douglas Dodson
1948-Eddie Arcaro*
1949-Ted Atkinson
1950-Eddie Arcaro
1951-Eddie Arcaro
1952-Conn McCreary
1953-Eric Guerin
1954-John H. Adams
1955-Eddie Arcaro
1956-Bill Hartack
1957-Eddie Arcaro
1958-Ismael Valenzuela
1959-William Harmatz
1960-Bobby Ussery
1961-Johnny Sellers
1962-John L. Rotz
1963-Bill Shoemaker
1964-Bill Hartack
1965-Ron Turcotte
1966-Don Brumfield
1967-Bill Shoemaker
1968-Ismael Valenzuela
1969-Bill Hartack
1970-Eddie Belmonte
1971-Gustavo Avila
1972-Eldon Nelson
1973-Ron Turcotte*
1974-Miguel A. Rivera
1975-Darrel McHargue
1976-John Lively
1977-Jean Crugent*
1978-Steve Cauthen*
1979-Ronnie Franklin
1980-Angel Cordero
1981-Jorge Velasquez
1982-Jack Kaenel
1983-Donald Miller Jr.
1984-Angel Cordero
1985-Pat Day
1986-Alex Solis
1987-Chris McCarron
1988-Ed Delahoussaye
1989-Pat Valenzuela
1990-Pat Day
1991-Jerry Bailey
1992-Chris McCarron
1993-Mike Smith
1994-Pat Day
1995-Pat Day
1996-Pat Day
1997-Gary Stevens
1998-Kent Desormeaux
1999-Chris Antley
2000-Jerry Bailey
2001-Gary Stevens
2002-Victor Espinoza
2003-Jose Santos
2004-Stewart Elliott
2005-Jeremy Rose
2006-Javier Castellano
2007-Robby Albarado
2008-Kent Desormeaux
2009-Calvin Borel
2010-Martin Garcia
2011-Jesus Castanon
2012-Mario Gutierrez
2013-Gary Stevens
2014-Victor Espinoza
2015-Victor Espinoza*
2016-Kent Desormeaux

You're not logged in!

Compare scores with friends on all Sporcle quizzes.
Join for Free
Log In

You Might Also Like...

Show Comments


Created Jun 7, 2015ReportNominate
Tags:Triple Crown

Top Quizzes Today

Score Distribution

Your Account Isn't Verified!

In order to create a playlist on Sporcle, you need to verify the email address you used during registration. Go to your Sporcle Settings to finish the process.

Report this User

Report this user for behavior that violates our Community Guidelines.