Sports Quiz / Kentucky Derby Winners

Random Sports Quiz

Can you name the Kentucky Derby Winners?

 Plays Quiz not verified by Sporcle

How to Play
Score 0/142 Timer 08:00
1875-Oliver Lewis
1876-Bobby Swim
1877-Billy Walker
1878-Jimmy Carter
1879-Charlie Shauer
1880-George Lewis
1881-Jim McLaughlin
1882-Babe Hurd
1883-Billy Donohue
1884-Isaac Murphy
1885-Erskine Henderson
1886-Paul Duffy
1887-Isaac Lewis
1888-George Covington
1889-Thomas Kiley
1890-Isaac Murphy
1891-Isaac Murphy
1892-Alonzo Clayton
1893-Eddie Kunze
1894-Frank Goodale
1895-Soup Perkins
1896-Willie Simms
1897-Buttons Garner
1898-Willie Simms
1899-Fred Taral
1900-Jimmy Boland
1901-Jimmy Winkfield
1902-Jimmy Winkfield
1903-Hal Booker
1904-Shorty Prior
1905-Jack Martin
1906-Roscoe Troxler
1907-Andy Minder
1908-Arthur Pickens
1909-Vincent Powers
1910-Frederick Herbert
1911-George Archibald
1912-Carroll H. Schilling
1913-Roscoe Goose
1914-John McCabe
1915-Joe Notter
1916-Johnny Loftus
1917-Charles Borel
1918-William Knapp
1919-Johnny Loftus*
1920-Ted Rice
1921-Charles Thompson
1922-Albert Johnson
1923-Earl Sande
1924-J.D. Mooney
1925-Earl Sande
1926-Albert Johnson
1927-Linus McAtee
1928-Chick Lang
1929-Linus McAtee
1930-Earl Sande*
1931-Charley Kurtsinger
1932-Eugene James
1933-Don Meade
1934-Mack Garner
1935-Willie Saunders*
1936-Ira Hanford
1937-Charley Kurtsinger*
1938-Eddie Arcaro
1939-James Stout
1940-Carroll Bierman
1941-Eddie Arcaro*
1942-Wayne D. Wright
1943-Johnny Longden*
1944-Conn McCreary
1945-Eddie Arcaro
1946-Warren Mehrtens*
1947-Eric Guerin
1948-Eddie Arcaro*
1949-Steve Brooks
1950-William Boland
1951-Conn McCreary
1952-Eddie Arcaro
1953-Hank Moreno
1954-Raymond York
1955-Bill Shoemaker
1956-David Erb
1957-Bill Hartack
1958-Ismael Valenzuela
1959-Bill Shoemaker
1960-Bill Hartack
1961-Johnny Sellers
1962-Bill Hartack
1963-Braulio Baeza
1964-Bill Hartack
1965-Bill Shoemaker
1966-Don Brumfield
1967-Bobby Ussery
1968-Ismael Valenzuela
1969-Bill Hartack
1970-Mike Manganello
1971-Gustavo Avila
1972-Ron Turcotte
1973-Ron Turcotte*
1974-Angel Cordero Jr.
1975-Jacinto Vasquez
1976-Angel Cordero Jr.
1977-Jean Crugent*
1978-Steve Cauthen*
1979-Ronnie Franklin
1980-Jacinto Vasquez
1981-Jorge Velasquez
1982-Eddie Delahoussaye
1983-Eddie Delahoussaye
1984-Laffit Pincay Jr.
1985-Angel Cordero Jr.
1986-Bill Shoemaker
1987-Chris McCarron
1988-Gary Stevens
1989-Pat Valenzuela
1990-Craig Perret
1991-Chris Antley
1992-Pat Day
1993-Jerry Bailey
1994-Chris McCarron
1995-Gary Stevens
1996-Jerry Bailey
1997-Gary Stevens
1998-Kent Desormeaux
1999-Chris Antley
2000-Kent Desormeaux
2001-Jorge F. Chavez
2002-Victor Espinoza
2003-Jose Santos
2004-Stewart Elliott
2005-Mike E. Smith
2006-Edgar Prado
2007-Calvin Borel
2008-Kent Desormeaux
2009-Calvin Borel
2010-Calvin Vorel
2011-John Velazquez
2012-Mario Gutierrez
2013-Joel Rosario
2014-Victor Espinoza
2015-Victor Espinoza*
2016-Mario Gutierrez

You're not logged in!

Compare scores with friends on all Sporcle quizzes.
Join for Free
Log In

You Might Also Like...

Show Comments


Created Jun 7, 2015ReportFavoriteNominate
Tags:Kentucky Derby

Top Quizzes Today

Score Distribution

Your Account Isn't Verified!

In order to create a playlist on Sporcle, you need to verify the email address you used during registration. Go to your Sporcle Settings to finish the process.

Report this User

Report this user for behavior that violates our Community Guidelines.