Sports Quiz / Baseball Champions by Season (Moderate Version)

Random Sports or Baseball Quiz

Can you name the champion team for every baseball season?

 Plays Quiz not verified by Sporcle

How to PlayForced Order
Support Sporcle.
Go Orange.
Score 0/219 Timer 19:00
1857New York Gothams
1858New York Mutuals
1859Brooklyn Eckfords
1860Brooklyn Excelsiors
1861New York Mutuals
1862Brooklyn Excelsiors
1863Brooklyn Atlantics
1864Philadelphia Athletics
1865Philadelphia Athletics
1866Philadelphia Athletics
1867Brooklyn Atlantics
1868Philadelphia Athletics
1869Brooklyn Eckfords
1870New York Mutuals
1871Chicago White Stockings
1872Philadelphia Athletics
1873Philadelphia White Stockings
1874New York Mutuals
1875Philadelphia Athletics
1876Chicago White Stockings
1877Louisville Grays
1878Cincinnati Reds
1879Boston Red Caps
1880Providence Grays
1881Providence Grays
1882Philadelphia Athletics (AA)
1882Providence Grays (NL)
1883Saint Louis Browns (AA)
1883Chicago White Stockings (NL)
1884New York Metropolitans (WS)
1884Cincinnati Outlaw Reds (UA)
1885Cincinnati Red Stockings (AA)
1885New York Giants (NL)
1886Chicago White Stockings
1887Saint Louis Browns
1888Saint Louis Browns
1889Brooklyn Bridegrooms
1890Columbus Solons (AA)
1890Chicago Colts (NL)
1890Brooklyn Ward's Wonders (PL)
1891Saint Louis Browns (AA)
1891Chicago Colts (NL)
1892Cleveland Spiders
1893Pittsburgh Pirates
1894Baltimore Orioles
1895Baltimore Orioles
1896Cleveland Spiders
1897Boston Beaneaters
1898Baltimore Orioles
1899Boston Beaneaters
1900Pittsburg Pirates
1901Boston Americans (AL)
1901Philadelphia Phillies (NL)
1902Saint Louis Browns (AL)
1902Brooklyn Superbas (NL)
1903Pittsburg Pirates
1904New York Highlanders (AL)
1904Chicago Cubs (NL)
1905Philadelphia Athletics
1906Chicago Cubs
1907Detroit Tigers
1908Detroit Tigers
1909Detroit Tigers
1910Chicago Cubs
1911New York Giants
1912New York Giants
1913New York Giants
1914Philadelphia Athletics (WS)
1914Chicago Federals (FL)
1915Philadelphia Phillies (WS)
1915Saint Louis Terriers (FL)
1916Brooklyn Robins
1917New York Giants
1918Chicago Cubs
1919Chicago White Sox
1920Brooklyn Robins (WS)
1920Detroit Stars (NNL)
1921New York Yankees (WS)
1921Saint Louis Giants (NNL)
1922New York Yankees (WS)
1922Indianapolis ABCs (NNL)
1923New York Giants (WS)
1923Cuban Stars (ECL)
1923Detroit Stars (NNL)
1924New York Giants (WS)
1924Hilldale Giants (NWS)
1925Washington Senators (WS)
1925Kansas City Monarchs (NWS)
1926New York Yankees (WS)
1926Atlantic City Bacharach Giants (NWS)
1927Pittsburgh Pirates (WS)
1927Atlantic City Bacharach Giants (NWS)
1928Saint Louis Cardinals (WS)
1928Chicago American Giants (NNL)
1929Chicago Cubs (WS)
1929Saint Louis Stars (NNL)
1929New York Lincoln Giants (ANL)
1930Saint Louis Cardinals (WS)
1930Detroit Stars (NNL)
1931Philadelphia Athletics (WS)
1931Kansas City Monarchs (NNL)
1932Chicago Cubs (WS)
1932Nashville Elite Giants (NSL)
1933Washington Senators (WS)
1933Chicago American Giants (NNL)
1934Detroit Tigers (WS)
1934Chicago American Giants (NNL)
1935Chicago Cubs (WS)
1935New York Cubans (NNL)
1936New York Giants (WS)
1936Washington Elite Giants (NNL)
1937New York Giants (WS)
1937Cincinnati Tigers (NAL)
1937Newark Eagles (NNL)
1938Chicago Cubs (WS)
1938Atlanta Black Crackers (NAL)
1938Baltimore Elite Giants (NNL)
1939Cincinnati Reds (WS)
1939Saint Louis Stars (NAL)
1939Washington Homestead Grays (NNL)
1940Detroit Tigers (WS)
1940Memphis Red Sox (NAL)
1940Baltimore Elite Giants (NNL)
1941Brooklyn Dodgers (WS)
1941Saint Louis-New Orleans Stars (NAL)
1941New York Cubans (NNL)
1942New York Yankees (WS)
1942Washington Homestead Grays (NWS)
1943Saint Louis Cardinals (WS)
1943Birmingham Black Barons (NWS)
1944Saint Louis Browns (WS)
1944Birmingham Black Barons (NWS)
1945Chicago Cubs (WS)
1945Washington Homestead Grays (NWS)
1946Boston Red Sox (WS)
1946Kansas City Monarchs (NWS)
1947Brooklyn Dodgers (WS)
1947Cleveland Buckeyes (NWS)
1948Boston Braves (WS)
1948Birmingham Black Barons (NWS)
1949Brooklyn Dodgers (WS)
1949Kansas City Monarchs (NWS)
1950Philadelphia Phillies (WS)
1950Chicago American Giants (NWS)
1951New York Giants
1952Brooklyn Dodgers
1953Brooklyn Dodgers
1954Cleveland Indians
1955New York Yankees
1956Brooklyn Dodgers
1957New York Yankees
1958Milwaukee Braves
1959Chicago White Sox
1960New York Yankees
1961Cincinnati Reds
1962San Francisco Giants
1963New York Yankees
1964New York Yankees
1965Minnesota Twins
1966Los Angeles Dodgers
1967Boston Red Sox
1968Saint Louis Cardinals
1969Baltimore Orioles
1970Cincinnati Reds
1971Baltimore Orioles
1972Cincinnati Reds
1973New York Mets
1974Los Angeles Dodgers
1975Boston Red Sox
1976New York Yankees
1977Los Angeles Dodgers
1978Los Angeles Dodgers
1979Baltimore Orioles
1980Kansas City Royals
1981New York Yankees
1982Milwaukee Brewers
1983Philadelphia Phillies
1984San Diego Padres
1985Saint Louis Cardinals
1986Boston Red Sox
1987Saint Louis Cardinals
1988Oakland Athletics
1989San Francisco Giants
1990Oakland Athletics
1991Atlanta Braves
1992Atlanta Braves
1993Philadelphia Phillies
1994Saitama Lions (NPB)
1994Nashville Sounds (AA)
1994Syracuse Chiefs (IL)
1994Monterrey Sultans (LMB)
1994Vancouver Canadians (PCL)
1995Cleveland Indians
1996Atlanta Braves
1997Cleveland Indians
1998San Diego Padres
1999Atlanta Braves
2000New York Mets
2001New York Yankees
2002San Francisco Giants
2003New York Yankees
2004Saint Louis Cardinals
2005Houston Astros
2006Detroit Tigers
2007Colorado Rockies
2008Tampa Bay Rays
2009Philadelphia Phillies
2010Texas Rangers
2011Texas Rangers
2012Detroit Tigers
2013Saint Louis Cardinals
2014Kansas City Royals
2015New York Mets
2016Cleveland Indians
2017Los Angeles Dodgers
2018Los Angeles Dodgers
2019Houston Astros
2020Tampa Bay Rays
2021Houston Astros

From the Vault

Sporcle's Easiest World Cup Teams (per Letter)

by Flick

Sports 3m
Since when has winning the World Cup ever been easy?
Remove Ads.
Support Sporcle.
Get the best of Sporcle when you Go Orange. This ad-free experience offers more features, more stats, and more fun while also helping to support Sporcle. Thank you for becoming a member.

Show Comments


Top Quizzes Today

Score Distribution

Your Account Isn't Verified!

In order to create a playlist on Sporcle, you need to verify the email address you used during registration. Go to your Sporcle Settings to finish the process.

Report this User

Report this user for behavior that violates our Community Guidelines.