Literature Quiz / HCMS Newberry Award Winners (1922-1949)

Random Literature or Author Quiz
Score 0/28 Timer 10:00
YearNewberry WinnerAuthor
1922Hendrik Willem van Loon
1923Hugh Lofting
1924Charles Hawes
1925Charles Finger
1926Arthur Bowie Chrisman
1927Will James
1928Dhan Gopal Mukerji
1929Eric P. Kelly
1930Rachel Field
1931Elizabeth Coatsworth
1932Laura Adams Armer
1933Elizabeth Foreman Lewis
1934Cornelia Meigs
1935Monica Shannon
YearNewberry WinnerAuthor
1936Carol Ryrie Brink
1937Ruth Sawyer
1938Kate Seredy
1939Elizabeth Enright
1940James Daugherty
1941Armstrong Sperry
1942Walter D. Edmonds
1943Elizabeth Janet Gray
1944Esther Forbes
1945Robert Lawson
1946Lois Lenski
1947Carolyn Sherwin Bailey
1948William Pène du Bois
1949Marguerite Henry
Remove Ads.
Support Sporcle.
Get the best of Sporcle when you Go Orange. This ad-free experience offers more features, more stats, and more fun while also helping to support Sporcle. Thank you for becoming a member.

You're not logged in!

Compare scores with friends on all Sporcle quizzes.
Log In

Show Comments


Top Quizzes Today

Score Distribution

Your Account Isn't Verified!

In order to create a playlist on Sporcle, you need to verify the email address you used during registration. Go to your Sporcle Settings to finish the process.

Report this User

Report this user for behavior that violates our Community Guidelines.