Literature Quiz / HCMS Newberry Award Winners (1950-1974)

Random Literature or Author Quiz

Can you name the Newberry award winners?

 Plays Quiz not verified by Sporcle

Score 0/25 Timer 10:00
YearNewberry WinnerAuthor
1950Marguerite de Angeli
1951Elizabeth Yates
1952Eleanor Estes
1953Ann Nolan Clark
1954Joseph Krumgold
1955Meindert DeJong
1956Jean Lee Latham
1957Virginia Sorensen
1958Harold Keith
1959Elizabeth George Speare
1960Joseph Krumgold
1961Scott O'Dell
1962Elizabeth George Speare
YearNewberry WinnerAuthor
1963Madeleine L'Engle
1964Emily Cheney Neville
1965Maia Wojciechowska
1966Elizabeth Borton de Treviño
1967Irene Hunt
1968E. L. Konigsburg
1969Lloyd Alexander
1970William H. Armstrong
1971Betsy Byars
1972Robert C. O'Brien
1973Jean Craighead George
1974Paula Fox

You're not logged in!

Compare scores with friends on all Sporcle quizzes.
Log In

Sporcle TV

Today on Sporcle TV

Watch our educational content, quiz creation guides, and fun videos on Sporcle TV.

Show Comments


Created Sep 14, 2017ReportNominate
Tags:Author Quiz, award, winner

Top Quizzes Today

Score Distribution

Your Account Isn't Verified!

In order to create a playlist on Sporcle, you need to verify the email address you used during registration. Go to your Sporcle Settings to finish the process.

Report this User

Report this user for behavior that violates our Community Guidelines.