Literature Quiz / HCMS Coretta Scott King Award Winners (1970-1999)

Random Literature or Author Quiz

Can you name the Coretta Scott King Award winning books?

 Plays Quiz not verified by Sporcle

Forced Order
Support Sporcle.
Go Orange.
Score 0/30 Timer 10:00
1970Lillie Patterson
1971Charlemae Rollins
1972Elton Fax
1973Alfred Duckett
1974Sharon Bell Mathis
1975Dorothy Robinson
1976Pearl Bailey
1977James Haskins
1978Eloise Greenfield
1979Ossie Davis
1980Walter Dean Myers
1981Sidney Poitier
1982Mildred Taylor
1983Virginia Hamilton
1984Lucille Clifton
1985Walter Dean Myers
1986Virginia Hamilton
1987Mildred Pitts Walter
1988Mildred Taylor
1989Walter Dean Myers
1990Patricia C. and Fredrick L. McKissack
1991Mildred Taylor
1992Walter Dean Myers
1993Patricia C. McKissack
1994Angela Johnson
1995Patricia C. and Fredrick L. McKissack
1996Virginia Hamilton
1997Walter Dean Myers
1998Sharon Draper
1999Angela Johnson

From the Vault

The Halloween Trivia Grid

by bhenderson79

Holiday 8m
We're just here for the boos.
Remove Ads.
Support Sporcle.
Get the best of Sporcle when you Go Orange. This ad-free experience offers more features, more stats, and more fun while also helping to support Sporcle. Thank you for becoming a member.

Show Comments


Top Quizzes Today

Score Distribution

Your Account Isn't Verified!

In order to create a playlist on Sporcle, you need to verify the email address you used during registration. Go to your Sporcle Settings to finish the process.

Report this User

Report this user for behavior that violates our Community Guidelines.