Literature Quiz / HCHS National Book Award Winners (1980-2016)

Random Literature or Author Quiz

Can you name the National Book Award?

Quiz not verified by Sporcle

Forced Order
Score 0/41 Timer 10:00
1980William Styron (hardback)
1980John Irving (paperback)
1981Wright Morris (hardback)
1981John Cheever (paperback)
1982John Updike (hardback)
1982William Maxwell (paperback)
1983Alice Walker (hardback)
1983Eudora Welty (paperback)
1984Ellen Gilchrist
1985Don DeLillo
1986E.L. Doctorow
1987Larry Heinemann
1988Pete Dexter
1989John Casey
1990Charles Johnson
1991Norman Rush
1992Cormac McCarthy
1993Annie Proulx
1994William Gaddis
1995Philip Roth
1996Andrea Barrett
1997Charles Frazier
1998Alice McDermott
1999Ha Jin
2000Susan Sontag
2001Jonathan Franzen
2002Julia Glass
2003Shirley Hazzard
2004Lily Tuck
2005William T. Vollmann
2006Richard Powers
2007Denis Johnson
2008Peter Matthiessen
2009Colum McCann
2010Jaimy Gordon
2011Jesmyn Ward
2012Louise Erdrich
2013James McBride
2014Phil Klay
2015Adam Johnson
2016Colson Whitehead

You're not logged in!

Compare scores with friends on all Sporcle quizzes.
Join for Free
Log In

You Might Also Like...

Show Comments


Top Quizzes Today

Score Distribution

Your Account Isn't Verified!

In order to create a playlist on Sporcle, you need to verify the email address you used during registration. Go to your Sporcle Settings to finish the process.

Report this User

Report this user for behavior that violates our Community Guidelines.