Entertainment Quiz / New York Drama Critics' Circle Award for Best Musical

Random Entertainment or Author Quiz

Can you name the winners of the New York Drama Critics' Circle Award for Best Musical?

 Plays Quiz not verified by Sporcle

More Info
Support Sporcle.
Go Orange.
Score 0/60 Timer 15:00
1945–1946Richard Rodgers; Oscar Hammerstein II
1946–1947Frederick Loewe; Alan Jay Lerner
1948–1949Richard Rodgers; Oscar Hammerstein II; Joshua Logan
1949–1950Gian-Carlo Menotti
1950–1951Frank Loesser; Abe Burrows; Jo Swerling
1951–1952Richard Rodgers; Lorenz Hart; John O'Hara
1952–1953Leonard Bernstein; Betty Comden; Adolph Green; Joseph A. Fields; Jerome Chodorov
1953–1954Jerome Moss; John La Touche
1954–1955Gian-Carlo Menotti
1955–1956Frederick Loewe; Alan Jay Lerner
1956–1957Frank Loesser
1957–1958Meredith Willson
1958–1959Gerard Calvi; Ross Parker; Francis Blanche; Robert Dhéry
1959–1960Jerry Bock; Sheldon Harnick; George Abbott; Jerome Weidman
1960–1961Bob Merrill; Michael Stewart
1961–1962Frank Loesser; Abe Burrows; Willie Gilbert; Jack Weinstock
1963–1964Jerry Herman; Michael Stewart
1964–1965Jerry Bock; Sheldon Harnick; Joseph Stein
1965–1966Mitch Leigh; Joe Darion; Dale Wasserman
1966–1967John Kander; Fred Ebb; Joe Masteroff
1967–1968Danny Apolinar; Hal Hester; Donald Driver
1968–1969Sherman Edwards; Peter Stone
1969–1970Stephen Sondheim; George Furth
1970–1971Stephen Sondheim; James Goldman
1971–1972Galt MacDermot; John Guare
1972–1973Stephen Sondheim; Hugh Wheeler
1973–1974Leonard Bernstein; Richard Wilbur; Hugh Wheeler; John La Touche
1974–1975Marvin Hamlisch; Edward Kleban; James Kirkwood; Nicholas Dante
1975–1976Stephen Sondheim; John Weidman; Hugh Wheeler
1976–1977Charles Strouse; Martin Charnin; Thomas Meehan
1977–1978Fats Waller; Richard Maltby, Jr.
1978–1979Stephen Sondheim; Hugh Wheeler
1979–1980Andrew Lloyd Webber; Tim Rice
1982–1983Alan Menken; Howard Ashman
1983–1984Stephen Sondheim; James Lapine
1986–1987Claude-Michel Schönberg; Alain Boublil; Herbert Kretzmer
1987–1988Stephen Sondheim; James Lapine
1989–1990Cy Coleman; David Zippel; Larry Gelbart
1990–1991Cy Coleman; Betty Comden; Adolph Green; Peter Stone
1992–1993John Kander; Fred Ebb; Terrence McNally
1995–1996Jonathan Larson
1996–1997Jeanine Tesori; Brian Crawley
1997–1998Elton John; Tim Rice; Roger Allers; Irene Mecchi
1998–1999Jason Robert Brown; Alfred Uhry
1999–2000Shaun Davey; Richard Nelson
2000–2001Mel Brooks; Thomas Meehan
2002–2003Marc Shaiman; Scott Wittman; Thomas Meehan; Mark O'Donnell
2005–2006Lisa Lambert; Greg Morrison; Bob Martin; Don McKellar
2006–2007Duncan Sheik; Steven Sater
2007–2008Stew & Heidi Rodewald
2008–2009Elton John; Lee Hall
2010–2011Trey Parker; Matt Stone; Robert Lopez
2011–2012Enda Walsh; Glen Hansard; Markéta Irglová
2012–2013Tim Minchin; Dennis Kelly
2013–2014Jeanine Tesori; Lisa Kron
2014–2015Lin-Manuel Miranda
2015–2016Eubie Blake; Noble Sissle; George C. Wolfe
2016–2017David Yazbek; Itamar Moses
2018–2019David Yazbek; Robert Horn
2019–2020Michael R. Jackson

From the Vault

Home Depot Departments

by midlifecrisis

More saving. More doing. More Sporcling.
Remove Ads.
Support Sporcle.
Get the best of Sporcle when you Go Orange. This ad-free experience offers more features, more stats, and more fun while also helping to support Sporcle. Thank you for becoming a member.

Show Comments


Top Quizzes Today

Score Distribution

Your Account Isn't Verified!

In order to create a playlist on Sporcle, you need to verify the email address you used during registration. Go to your Sporcle Settings to finish the process.

Report this User

Report this user for behavior that violates our Community Guidelines.