Hugo Award Winning Novels

Can you name the Hugo (SciFi) award winning novels??

Year PublishedNovelAuthor
1946Isaac Asimov
1951Robert A. Heinlein
1953Alfred Bester
1954Ray Bradbury
1955Mark Clifton and Frank Riley
1956Robert A. Heinlein
1958Fritz Leiber
1959James Blish
1960Robert A. Heinlein
1961Walter M. Miller, Jr.
1962Robert A. Heinlein
1963Philip K. Dick
1964Clifford D. Simak
1965Fritz Leiber
1966 (tie)Roger Zelazny
1966 (tie)Frank Herbert
1967Robert A. Heinlein
1968Roger Zelazny
1969John Brunner
1970Ursula K. Le Guin
1971Larry Nevin
1972Philip Jose Farmer
1973Isaac Asimov
1974Arthur C. Clarke
1975Ursula K. Le Guin
1976Joe Haldeman
1977Kate Wilhelm
1978Frederik Pohl
1979Vonda McIntyre
1980Arthur C. Clarke
Year PublishedNovelAuthor
1981Joan D. Vinge
1982C. J. Cherryh
1983Isaac Asimov
1984David Brin
1985William Gibson
1986Orson Scott Card
1987Orson Scott Card
1988David Brin
1989C. J. Cherryh
1990Dan Simmons
1991Lois McMaster Bujold
1992Lois McMaster Bujold
1993 (tie)Vernor Vinge
1993 (tie)Connie Willis
1994Kim Stanley Robinson
1995Lois McMaster Bujold
1996Neal Stephenson
1997Kim Stanley Robinson
1998Joe Haldeman
1999Connie Willis
2000Vernor Vinge
2001J.K. Rowling
2002Neil Gaiman
2003Robert J. Sawyer
2004Lois McMaster Bujold
2005Susanna Clarke
2006Robert Charles Wilson
2007Vernor Vinge
2008Michael Chabon
2009Neil Gaiman
Quiz Playlist
Classic: Type in answers that appear in a list
Last Updated: Feb 16, 2017

Quiz Scoreboard


May contain spoilers

More to Explore

You Might Also Like...

Today's Top Quizzes in Literature

Browse Literature

Today's Top Quizzes in Novel

Browse Novel

More By:

Quiz Plays Rating Category Featured Created
453 1.53 Language Sep 26, 2009
208 4.33 Just For Fun Oct 22, 2009
129 5.00 Literature Sep 26, 2009

Go to Creator's Profile

Your Account Isn't Verified!

In order to create a playlist on Sporcle, you need to verify the email address you used during registration. Go to your Sporcle Settings to finish the process.

Report this User

Report this user for behavior that violates our Community Guidelines.