Geography Quiz / Multiple Capital Countries

Random Geography or Country Quiz

Can you name the Countries with Multiple Capitals?

 Plays Quiz not verified by Sporcle

Support Sporcle.
Go Orange.
Score 0/11 Timer 04:00
Porto-Novo Official capital and Cotonou De facto seat of government  
Sucre Official (constitutional) capital; seat of national judiciary and La Paz Seat of national administrative & legislative bodies  
Santiago Official capital; seat of national administrative and judicial bodies and Valparaíso Seat of national legislature  
Yamoussoukro Official capital and Abidjan De facto seat of government  
Kuala Lumpur Official capital; seat of national legislature and Putrajaya Administrative centre and seat of national judiciary  
Amsterdam Official capital and The Hague De facto seat of the government  
Pretoria Administrative capital and Cape Town Legislative capital and Bloemfontein Judicial capital  
Sri Jayawardenapura Administrative capital and Colombo Commercial capital  
Mbabane Administrative capital and Lobamba Legislative and royal capital  
Dodoma Official capital and Dar es Salaam De facto seat of government  
El Aaiún Declared capital and Bir Lehlou Temporary capital  

From the Vault

Weekend Update Anchors

by Ben

Saturday Night Live's longest running recurring sketch, Weekend Update has to be the best job on that show.
Remove Ads.
Support Sporcle.
Get the best of Sporcle when you Go Orange. This ad-free experience offers more features, more stats, and more fun while also helping to support Sporcle. Thank you for becoming a member.

Show Comments


Top Quizzes Today

Score Distribution

Your Account Isn't Verified!

In order to create a playlist on Sporcle, you need to verify the email address you used during registration. Go to your Sporcle Settings to finish the process.

Report this User

Report this user for behavior that violates our Community Guidelines.