Geography Quiz / First State Capitals, July 4, 1776

Random Geography or State Quiz

Can you name the capital cities of the original 13 states upon the signing of the Declaration of Independence on July 4, 1776?

Quiz not verified by Sporcle

Also try: A to A Geography
Score 0/19 Timer 04:00
State of Connecticut (joint capitals)
State of Delaware
State of Georgia
State of Maryland
State of Massachusetts Bay
State of New Hampshire
State of New Jersey (joint capitals)
State of New York
State of North Carolina
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations (joint capitals)
State of South Carolina
Commonwealth of Virginia

You're not logged in!

Compare scores with friends on all Sporcle quizzes.
Sign Up with Email
Log In

You Might Also Like...

Show Comments


Top Quizzes Today

Score Distribution

Your Account Isn't Verified!

In order to create a playlist on Sporcle, you need to verify the email address you used during registration. Go to your Sporcle Settings to finish the process.