Sports Quiz / True or False: Formula One

Random Sports or Auto Racing Quiz

Can you determine whether these statements about F1 are true or false?

Quiz not verified by Sporcle

How to PlayForced OrderWrong Answers
Score 0/36 Timer 10:00
FactTrue / FalseNotes
After 1985 Monaco Grand Prix, Elio de Angelis was Drivers Championship leader.
Franck Montagny participated in 2006 San Marino Grand Prix.
Nigel Mansell, Jarno Trulli and Nico Rosberg all have won a Grand Prix at the same circuit.
In 1973, George Follmer ended Drivers Championship higher than any Italian driver.
Lucas di Grassi has raced for HRT.
Ukyo Katayama made his debut for Larrousse.
In all Grand Prix where Sergio 'Checo' Pérez finished on podium, Lewis Hamilton also scored a podium.
Renault F1 (2002-2011) featured exactly two drivers from Brazil.
In 2012, Daniel Ricciardo finished in Drivers' Championship higher than Jean-Éric Vergne.
In 1996, Heinz-Harald Frentzen was at Jordan.
In Sweden '74, Tyrrell drivers finished 1st and 2nd.
Two different Dutch drivers scored points in F1 in the 60s.
There are countries in which Jim Clark earned more than one 'grand slam'.*
Dieter Quester has never scored points.
Jo Siffert and Pedro Rodríguez were teammates.
Masten Gregory is the first-ever American driver to score a F1 podium, besides Indy 500.
François Cevert has a pole position in his career.
Ayrton Senna achieved ten pole positions in 1990.
FactTrue / FalseNotes
Ensign's only fastest lap was scored by Clay Regazzoni.
After Alan Jones won his only Drivers Championship title, he hasn't won a Grand Prix.
Heikki Kovalainen has earned a pole position at Silverstone.
Nicola Larini has used Osella FA1L.
In 1985, Brabham had an Italian driver.
Jackie Stewart collected two GP wins driving a BRM P261.
Emerson Fittipaldi won a Grand Prix in his debut season.
Gianni Morbidelli has been lap leader.
Felice Bonetto scored exactly one podium.
Formula One inaugural season (1950) featured a German Grand Prix.
Luigi Musso never was teammate to Alberto Ascari.
Robert Manzon raced for Maserati.
Both Stefano Modena and Maurício Gugelmin were driving for Jordan in 1992.
In Brazil '82, drivers who finished first and second were disqualified, and Alain Prost became the winner.
In 2005, Pedro de la Rosa participated in one race, setting fastest lap time.
Ligier are the team for which Thierry Boutsen has scored the fewest career points than for any other.
Alan Jones has raced for Surtees.
In 1964, Tony Maggs finished on highest World Championship position in his career.

You're not logged in!

Compare scores with friends on all Sporcle quizzes.
Sign Up with Email
Log In

You Might Also Like...

Show Comments


Top Quizzes Today

Score Distribution

Your Account Isn't Verified!

In order to create a playlist on Sporcle, you need to verify the email address you used during registration. Go to your Sporcle Settings to finish the process.