Literature Quiz / World Fantasy Award Winners

Random Literature or Book Quiz

QUIZ: Can you name the World Fantasy Award Winners for best novel?

Quiz not verified by Sporcle

Score 0/41 Timer 10:00
1975: Patricia A. McKillip
1976: Richard Matheson
1977: William Kotzwinkle
1978: Fritz Leiber
1979: Michael Moorcock
1980: Elizabeth A. Lynn
1981: Gene Wolfe
1982: John Crowley
1983: Michael Shea
1984: John M. Ford
1985: Barry Hughart; Robert Holdstock (tie)
1986: Dan Simmons
1987: Patrick Süskind
1988: Ken Grimwood
1989: Peter Straub
1990: Jack Vance
1991: James K. Morrow; Ellen Kushner (tie)
1992: Robert R. McCammon
1993: Tim Powers
1994: Lewis Shiner
1995: James K. Morrow
1996: Christopher Priest
1997: Rachel Pollack
1998: Jeffrey Ford
1999: Louise Erdrich
2000: Martin Scott
2001: Tim Powers; Sean Stewart (tie)
2002: Ursula K. Le Guin
2003: Graham Joyce; Patricia A. McKillip (tie)
2004: Jo Walton
2005: Susanna Clarke
2006: Haruki Murakami
2007: Gene Wolfe
2008: Guy Gavriel Kay
2009: Jeffrey Ford; Margo Lanagan (tie)
2010: China Miéville
2011: Nnedi Okorafor
2012: Lavie Tidhar
2013: G. Willow Wilson
2014: Sofia Samatar
2015: David Mitchell

You're not logged in!

Compare scores with friends on all Sporcle quizzes.
Sign Up with Email
Log In

You Might Also Like...

Show Comments


Top Quizzes Today

Score Distribution

Your Account Isn't Verified!

In order to create a playlist on Sporcle, you need to verify the email address you used during registration. Go to your Sporcle Settings to finish the process.