Sports Quiz / UK Grand National Winners

Random Sports Quiz

Can you name the winning horse in the UK Grand National since 1839?

 Plays Quiz not verified by Sporcle

How to Play
Support Sporcle.
Go Orange.
Score 0/172 Timer 10:00
YearWinning HorseJockey
1839J Mason/G Dockeray
1840B Bretherton/G Dockeray
1841A Powell/W Vevers
1842T Olliver/G Dockeray
1843T Olliver/unknown
1844J Crickmere/unknown
1845W Loft/K Crisp
1846W Taylor/unknown
1847D Wynne/J Murphy
1848Capt J Little/T Eskrett
1849T Cunningham/T Cunningham
1850C Green/J Osborne
1851T Abbott/J Osborne
1852A Goodman/G Dockeray
1853T Olliver/T Olliver
1854J Tasker/HWadlow
1855J Hanlon/unknown
1856G Stevens/W Holman
1857C Boyce/C Boyce
1858W Archer/W Holman
1859C Green/C Green
1860T Pickernell/HE May
1861J Kendall/C Balchin
1862H Lamplugh/H Lamplugh
1863G Stevens/E Weever
1864G Stevens/E Weever
1865Capt H Coventry/Cornell
1866A Goodman/J Walters
1867J Page/H Lamplugh
1868G Ede/B Land
1869G Stevens/R Roberts
1870G Stevens/R Roberts
1871T Pickernell/C Green
1872J Page/A Cowley
1873JM Richardson/J Machell
1874JM Richardson/J Machell
1875T Pickernell/W Reeves
1876J Cannon/J Jewett
1877F Hobson/R I'Anson
1878J Jones/J Nightingall
1879G Moore/J Moore
1880T Beasley/H Linde
1881T Beasley/H Linde
1882Lord Manners/J Machell & J Jewitt
1883Count K Kinsky/W Jenkins
1884T Wilson/W Wilson
1885T Wilson/A Yates
1886T Skelton/G Mulcaster
1887B Daniels/J Gordon
1888G Mawson/T Cannon Sr
1889T Beasley/MA Maher
1890A Nightingall/J Nightingall
1891H Beasley/H Beasley
1892Capt R Owen/G Wilson
1893B Dollery/A Yates
1894A Nightingall/W Moore
1895J Widger/J Gatland
1896Lt D Campbell/W Moore
1897T Kavanagh/W McAuliffe
1898J Gourley/D Dawson
1899G WIlliamson/W Moore
1900A Anthony/A Anthony
1901A Nightingall/B Bletsoe
1902D Read/J Hackett
1903P Woodland/Sir C Nugent
1904A Birch/ W Hickey
1905F Mason/E Thomas
1906A Hastings/A Hastings
1907A Newey/T Coulthwaite
1908H Bletsoe/F Withington
1909G Parfrement/H Escott
1910R Chadwick/T Coulthwaite
1911J Anthony/RH Collis
1912E Piggott/R Gore
1913P Woodland/R Gore
1914B Smith/T Tyler
1915J Anthony/A Hastings
1919E Piggott/H Escott
1920J Anthony/A Anthony
1921F Rees/G Poole
1922L Rees/O Anthony
1923Capt T Bennett/G Blackwell
1924B Trudgill/A Hastings
1925Maj J Wilson/F Archer Jr
1926W Watkinson/H Leader
YearWinning HorseJockey
1927T Leader/T Leader
1928B Dutton/J Dodd
1929RWH Everett/T Leader
1930T Cullinan/F Hartigan
1931B Lyall/T Coulthwaite
1932T Hamey/T Rimell
1933D Williams/I Anthony
1934G Wilson/B Briscoe
1935F Furlong/N Furlong
1936F Walwyn/N Furlong
1937E WIlliams/I Anthony
1938B Hobbs/R Hobbs
1939T Hyde/J Ruttle
1940M Jones/Lord Stalbridge
1946Capt B Petre/T Rayson
1947E Dempsey/H McDowell
1948A Thompson/N Crump
1949L McMorrow/G Owen
1950J Power/B Renton
1951J Bullock/J O'Donoghue
1952A Thompson/N Crump
1953B Marshall/V O'Brien
1954B Marshall/V O'Brien
1955P Taaffe/V O'Brien
1956D Dick/F Rimell
1957F Winter/F Hudson
1958A Freeman/T Taaffe Sr
1959M Scudamore/W Stephenson
1960G Scott/N Crump
1961B Beasley/F Rimell
1962F Winter/R Price
1963P Buckley/K Piggott
1964W Robinson/F Walwyn
1965T Smith/F Winter
1966T Norman/F Winter
1967J Buckingham/J Kempton
1968B Fletcher/D Smith
1969E Harty Sr/T Balding
1970P Taaffe/F Rimell
1971J Cook/J Sutcliffe
1972G Thorner/T Forster
1973B Fletcher/G McCain
1974B Fletcher/G McCain
1975T Carberry/D Moore
1976J Burke/F Rimell
1977T Stack/G McCain
1978B Davies/GW Richards
1979M Barnes/J Leadbetter
1980C Fenwick/T Forster
1981B Champion/J Gifford
1982D Saunders/F Gilman
1983B de Haan/J Pitman
1984N Doughty/GW Richards
1985H Davies/T Forster
1986R Dunwoody/M Oliver
1987S Knight/A Turnell
1988B Powell/D Elsworth
1989J Frost/T Balding
1990M Armytage/K Bailey
1991N Hawke/D Barons
1992C Lewellyn/N Gaselee
1994R Dunwoody/M Pipe
1995J Titley/J Pitman
1996M Fitzgerald/T Casey
1997T Dobbin/S Brookshaw
1998C Lewellyn/N Twiston-Davies
1999P Carberry/T Carberry
2000R Walsh/T Walsh
2001R Guest/N Mason
2002J Culloty/N Twiston-Davies
2003B Geraghty/J Mangan
2004G Lee/G McCain
2005R Walsh/W Mullins
2006N Madden/M Brassil
2007R Power/G Elliott
2008T Murphy/D Pipe
2009L Treadwell/V Williams
2010AP McCoy/J O'Neill
2011J Maguire/D McCain Jr
2012D Jacob/P Nicholls
2013R Mania/S Smith
2014L Aspell/R Newland
2015L Aspell/O Sherwood
2016D Mullins/M Morris

From the Vault

MLB Most HR By Position (2000s)

by sultanofswing

Sports 16m
Everyone digs the long ball.
Remove Ads.
Support Sporcle.
Get the best of Sporcle when you Go Orange. This ad-free experience offers more features, more stats, and more fun while also helping to support Sporcle. Thank you for becoming a member.

Show Comments


Top Quizzes Today

Score Distribution

Your Account Isn't Verified!

In order to create a playlist on Sporcle, you need to verify the email address you used during registration. Go to your Sporcle Settings to finish the process.

Report this User

Report this user for behavior that violates our Community Guidelines.