History Quiz / Belgian Governments

Random History or Politics Quiz

Can you name the historical Belgian Governments?

 Plays Quiz not verified by Sporcle

Score 0/92 Timer 20:00
Prime minister & years activeGovernment namePolitical party
Etienne de Gerlache 1831-1831Unionistisch
Joseph Lebeau 1831-1831Liberalen
Felix de Muelenaere 1831-1832Unionistisch
Charles Rogier 1832-1834Unionistisch
Barthélémy de Theux de Meylandt 1834-1840Unionistisch
Joseph Lebeau 1840-1841Liberalen
Jean-Baptiste Nothomb 1841-1845Unionistisch
Sylvain Van de Weyer 1845-1846Unionistisch
Barthélémy de Theux de Meylandt 1846-1847Katholieken
Charles Rogier 1847-1852Liberalen
Henri de Brouckère 1852-1855Liberalen
Pierre de Decker 1855-1857Unionistisch
Charles Rogier 1857-1867Liberalen
Walthère Frère-Orban 1868-1870Liberalen
Jules Joseph d'Anethan 1870-1871Katholieke Partij
Barthélémy de Theux de Meylandt & Jules Malou 1871-1878Katholieke Partij
Walthère Frère-Orban 1878-1884Liberalen
Jules Malou 1884-1884Katholieke Partij
Auguste Beernaert 1884-1894Katholieke Partij
Jules de Burlet 1894-1896Katholieke Partij
Paul de Smet de Naeyer 1896-1899Katholieke Partij
Jules Vandenpeereboom 1899-1899Katholieke Partij
Paul de Smet de Naeyer 1899-1907Katholieke Partij
Jules de Trooz 1907-1907Katholieke Partij
Frans Schollaert 1908-1911Katholieke Partij
Charles de Broqueville 1911-1918Katholieke Partij (1917 ook socialisten en liberalen)
Gerhard Cooreman 1918-1918Katholieke Partij, Liberalen, Socialisten
Léon Delacroix 1918-1919Katholieke Partij, Liberalen, Socialisten
Léon Delacroix 1919-1920Katholieke Partij, Liberalen, Socialisten
Henri Carton de Wiart 1920-1921Katholieke Partij, Liberalen, Socialisten
Georges Theunis 1921-1925Katholieke Partij, Liberalen
Prime minister & years activeGovernment namePolitical party
Aloys Van de Vyvere 1925-1925Katholieke Partij
Prosper Poullet 1925-1926Katholieke Partij, Socialisten
Henri Jaspar 1926-1927Katholieke Partij, Liberalen, Socialisten
Henri Jaspar 1927-1931Katholieke Partij, Liberalen
Jules Renkin 1931-1932Katholieke Partij, Liberalen
Charles de Broqueville 1932-1934Katholieke Partij, Liberalen
Georges Theunis 1934-1935Katholieke Partij, Liberalen
Paul Van Zeeland 1935-1936Katholieke Partij, Liberalen, Socialisten
Paul Van Zeeland 1936-1937Katholieke Partij, Liberalen, Socialisten
Paul-Emile Janson 1937-1938Katholieke Partij, Liberalen, Socialisten
Paul-Henri Spaak 1938-1939Katholieke Partij, Liberalen, Socialisten
Hubert Pierlot 1939-1939Katholieke Partij, Liberalen
Hubert Pierlot 1939-1939Katholieke Partij, Liberalen
Hubert Pierlot 1939-1940Katholieke Partij, Liberalen, Socialisten
Hubert Pierlot 1940-1944Katholieke Partij, Liberalen, Socialisten
Hubert Pierlot 1944-1944Katholieke Partij, Liberalen, Socialisten, Communisten
Hubert Pierlot 1944-1945Katholieke Partij, Liberalen, Socialisten
Achille Van Acker 1945-1945BSP/PSB, Katholieken, Liberalen, KPB/PCB
Achille Van Acker 1945-1946BSP/PSB, UDB, Liberalen, KPB/PCB
Paul-Henri Spaak 1946-1946PSB/BSP, CVP/PSC
Achille Van Acker 1946-1946BSP/PSB, Liberalen, KPB/PCB
Camille Huysmans 1946-1947BSP/PSB, Liberalen, KPB/PCB
Paul-Henri Spaak 1946-1947PSB/BSP, CVP/PSC
Paul-Henri Spaak 1947-1948PSB/BSP, CVP/PSC
Gaston Eyskens 1948-1949CVP/PSC, Liberalen
Jean Duvieusart 1950-1950PSC/CVP
Joseph Pholien 1950-1952PSC/CVP
Jean van Houtte 1952-1954CVP/PSC
Achille Van Acker 1954-1958BSP/PSB, Liberalen
Gaston Eyskens 1958-1958CVP/PSC
Gaston Eyskens 1958-1960CVP/PSC, Liberalen
Prime minister & years activeGovernment namePolitical party
Gaston Eyskens 1960-1961CVP/PSC, Liberalen
Théo Lefèvre 1961-1965CVP/PSC, BSP/PSB
Pierre Harmel 1965-1966CVP/PSC, BSP/PSB
Paul Vanden Boeynants 1966-1968CVP/PSC, PVV/PLP
Gaston Eyskens 1968-1972CVP/PSC, BSP/PSB
Gaston Eyskens 1972-1973CVP/PSC, BSP/PSB
Edmond Leburton 1973-1973PSB/BSP, CVP/PSC, PVV/PLP
Edmond Leburton 1973-1976PSB/BSP, CVP/PSC, PVV/PLP
Leo Tindemans 1974-1977CVP/PSC, PVV/PLP
Leo Tindemans 1977-1978CVP/PSC, BSP/PSB, VU/FDF
Paul Vanden Boeynants 1978-1979CVP/PSC, BSP/PSB, VU/FDF
Wilfried Martens 1979-1980CVP/PSC, SP/PS, FDF
Wilfried Martens 1980-1980CVP/PSC, SP/PS
Wilfried Martens 1980-1980CVP/PSC, SP/PS, PVV/PRL
Wilfried Martens 1980-1981CVP/PSC, SP/PS
Mark Eyskens 1981-1981CVP/PSC, SP/PS
Wilfried Martens 1981-1985CVP/PSC, PVV/PRL
Wilfried Martens 1985-1987CVP/PSC, PVV/PRL
Wilfried Martens 1987-1988CVP/PSC, PVV/PRL
Wilfried Martens 1988-1991CVP/PSC, SP/PS, VU
Wilfried Martens 1991-1992CVP/PSC, SP/PS
Jean-Luc Dehaene 1992-1995CVP/PSC, SP/PS
Jean-Luc Dehaene 1995-1999CVP/PSC, SP/PS
Guy Verhofstadt 1999-2003VLD/PRL-FDF-MCC, SP/PS, Agalev/Ecolo
Guy Verhofstadt 2003-2007VLD/MR, sp.a-Spirit/PS
Guy Verhofstadt 2007-2008CD&V/cdH, Open Vld/MR, PS
Yves Leterme 2008-2008CD&V/cdH, Open Vld/MR, PS
Herman Van Rompuy 2008-2009CD&V/cdH, Open Vld/MR, PS
Yves Leterme 2009-2011CD&V/cdH, Open Vld/MR, PS
Elio Di Rupo 2011- nowPS/sp.a, Open Vld/MR, CD&V/cdH

You're not logged in!

Compare scores with friends on all Sporcle quizzes.
Log In

You Might Also Like...

Show Comments


Top Quizzes Today

Score Distribution

Your Account Isn't Verified!

In order to create a playlist on Sporcle, you need to verify the email address you used during registration. Go to your Sporcle Settings to finish the process.

Report this User

Report this user for behavior that violates our Community Guidelines.