A Handy List of The Capitals of Oceania

Capitals of Oceania - Satellite Image

The Capitals of Oceania Quiz is a must-play for geography nerds.

Oceania/Australia is the smallest continent, but don’t let that fool you – you’ll still need some practice before you can rattle off all the countries and capitals of Oceania with ease. Luckily, we’re here to provide all the tools you need.

Wondering why it’s Oceania/Australia? Which name is correct? You can check out our explanation here.

The List of the Countries and Capitals of Oceania

Country Capital
Australia Canberra
Fiji Suva
Kiribati Tarawa
Micronesia Palikir
Nauru Yaren
New Zealand Wellington
Palau Ngerulmud
Papua New Guinea Port Moresby
Samoa Apia
Marshall Islands Majuro
Solomon Islands Honiara
Tonga Nukuʻalofa
Tuvalu Funafuti
Vanuatu Port Vila

Ready to test yourself on the countries and capitals of Oceania?

Now that you’ve mastered Oceania, take on a slightly bigger challenge with the Capitals and Countries of Asia.