History / Foreign-born World Leaders 1

Random History or world Quiz

Can you name the modern states in which each of these post-1900 world leaders were born?

Quiz not verified by Sporcle

Forced Order
LeaderCountry of Birth
Faisal I, King of Iraq 1921-1933
Abhisit Vejjajiva, Prime Minister of Thailand 2008-2011
Khawaja Nazimuddin, Prime Minister of Pakistan 1951-1953
Maurice Bishop, Prime Minister of Grenada 1979-1983
Serzh Sargsyan, President of Armenia 2008-PRESENT, Prime Minister 2007-2008
Liaquat Ali Khan, Prime Minister of Pakistan 1947-1951
Nikolai Tanayev, Prime Minister of Kyrgyzstan 2002-2005
Michael Joseph Savage, Prime Minister of New Zealand 1935-1940
Marcelo Azcárraga Palmero, Prime Minister of Spain 1897-1900, 1900-1901
Franz I, Prince of Liechtenstein 1929-1938
Toomas Hendrik Ilves, President of Estonia 2006-PRESENT
Albert I, Prince of Monaco 1889-1922
Rudolf Ramek, Chancellor of Austria 1924-1926
Saud, King of Saudi Arabia 1953-1964
Gabriel Lisette, Prime Minister of Chad 1957-1959
Theodor Körner, President of Austria 1951-1957
Tofilau Eti Alesana, Prime Minister of Samoa 1982-1985, 1988-1998
Mary McAleese, President of Ireland 1997-2011
Habibullah Khan, Emir of Afghanistan 1901-1919
Andrew Bonar Law, Prime Minister of United Kingdom 1922-1923
Aleksandras Abišala, Prime Minister of Lithuania 1992
Luigi Pelloux, Prime Minister of Italy 1898-1900
Yuriy Yekhanurov, Prime Minister of Ukraine 2005-2006
Devan Nair, President of Singapore 1981-1985
Rupiah Banda, President of Zambia 2008-2011
Andrew Fisher, Prime Minister of Australia 1908-1909, 1910-1913, 1914-1915
Walter Nash, Prime Minister of New Zealand 1957-1960
Edward Seaga, Prime Minister of Jamaica 1980-1989
Catherine Samba-Panza, Acting President of Central African Republic 2014-PRESENT
Zoltán Tildy, President of Hungary 1946-1948, Prime Minister of Hungary 1945-1946
Shimon Peres, President of Israel 2007-2014, Prime Minister of Israel 1977, 1984-1986, 1995-1996
George I, King of Greece 1863-1913
Ananda Mahidol, King Rama VIII of Thailand 1935-1946
Fethi Okyar, Prime Minister of Turkey 1924-1925
LeaderCountry of Birth
Zalman Shazar, President of Israel 1963-1973
Moshe Katsav, President of Israel 2000-2007
Baek Du-jin, Prime Minister of South Korea 1952-1953, 1953-1954, 1970-1971
Rafael Ángel Calderón Fournier, President of Costa Rica 1990-1994
João Tamagnini Barbosa, Prime Minister of Portugal 1918-1919
Talal, King of Jordan 1951-1952
Adolf Schärf, President of Austria 1957-1965
Branko Crvenkovski, President of Macedonia 2004-2009, Prime Minister of Macedonia 1992-1998, 2002-2004
Ricardo Arias, President of Panama 1955-1956
Tony Abbott, Prime Minister of Australia, 2013-PRESENT
Suat Hayri Ürgüplü, Prime Minister of Turkey 1965
Bikenibeu Paeniu, Prime Minister of Tuvalu 1989-1993, 1996-1999
Carlos Manuel de Céspedes y Quesada, President of Cuba 1933
Moana Carcasses Kalosil, Prime Minister of Vanuatu 2013-2014
Yevgeny Primakov, Prime Minister of Russia 1998-1999
Walter Kieber, Prime Minister of Liechtenstein 1974-1978
David Ben-Gurion, Prime Minister of Israel 1948-1954, 1955-1963
Golda Meir, Prime Minister of Israel 1969-1974
Chris Watson, Prime Minister of Australia 1904
Adolf Hitler, Chancellor and Führer of Germany 1933-1945
Horst Köhler, President of Germany 2004-2010
Abdelmunim al-Rifai, Prime Minister of Jordan 1969, 1970
Ferdinand I, King of Romania 1914-1927
Valéry Giscard d'Estaing, President of France 1974-1981
François Bozizé, President of Central African Republic 2003-PRESENT
Khaleda Zia, Prime Minister of Bangladesh 1991-1996, 2001-2006
Moshe Sharett, Prime Minister of Israel 1954-1955
Patrice Trovoada, Prime Minister of São Tomé and Príncipe 2014-PRESENT, 2010-2012, 2008
Konstantinos Tsaldaris, Prime Minister of Greece 1946-1947, 1947
Ante Jelavić, Presidency Member of Bosnia and Herzegovina 1998-2001
Abdullah I, King of Jordan 1946-1951
Pervez Musharraf, President of Pakistan 2001-2008
Manmohan Singh, Prime Minister of India 2004-2014
Billy Hughes, Prime Minister of Australia 1915-1923
LeaderCountry of Birth
Anton Yugov, Chairman of the Council of Ministers of Bulgaria 1956-1962
Edwin Linkomies, Prime Minister of Finland 1943-1944
Garretson W. Gibson, President of Liberia 1900-1904
Emil Constantinescu, President of Romania 1996-2000
Aleksandar Malinov, Prime Minister of Bulgaria 1908-1911, 1918, 1931
Richard Seddon, Prime Minister of New Zealand 1893-1906
Tawfik Abu al-Huda, Prime Minister of Jordan 1951-1953, 1954-1955
Ascensión Esquivel Ibarra, President of Costa Rica 1902-1906
Siad Barre, President of Somalia 1969-1991
Moana Carcasses Kalosil, Prime Minister of Vanuatu 2013-PRESENT
Édouard Balladur, Prime Minister of France 1993-1995
Saad Hariri, Prime Minister of Lebanon 2009-2011
Bernardino Machado, President of Portugal 1921, 1925-1926
Kim Jong-il, Supreme Leader of North Korea 1994-2011
René Viviani, Prime Minister of France 1914-1915
Lauri Kristian Relander, President of Finland 1925-1931
Abdelaziz Bouteflika, President of Algeria 1999-PRESENT
Paul Deschanel, President of France 1920
Hassan Gouled Aptidon, President of Djibouti 1977-1999
Sergei Stanishev, Prime Minister of Bulgaria 2005-2009
David Thompson, Prime Minister of Barbados 2008-2010
Pyotr Stolypin, Prime Minister of Russia 1906-1911
Fred Degazon, President of Dominica 1979-1980
Ernst Streeruwitz, Chancellor of Austria 1929
Manuel Valls, Prime Minister of France 2014-PRESENT
Hans-Adam II, Prince of Liechtenstein 1989-PRESENT
Pierre Werner, Prime Minister of Luxembourg 1959-1974, 1979-1984
Ibrahim Hashem, Prime Minister of Jordan 1957-1958
Mátyás Rákosi, de facto Leader of Hungary 1945-1956
Éamon de Valera, President of Ireland 1959-1973, Taoiseach of Ireland 1937-1948, 1951-1954, 1957-1959
Arthur Barclay, President of Liberia 1904-1912
Son Ngoc Thanh, Prime Minister of Cambodia 1945, 1972
William IV, Grand Duke of Luxembourg 1905-1912
Julia Gillard, Prime Minister of Australia 2010-PRESENT

You're not logged in!

Compare scores with friends on all Sporcle quizzes.
Sign Up with Email
Log In

You Might Also Like...

Show Comments


Your Account Isn't Verified!

In order to create a playlist on Sporcle, you need to verify the email address you used during registration. Go to your Sporcle Settings to finish the process.