First Winners of Literary Awards

Random Literature or author Quiz

Can you name the literary works that made their authors the inaugural winner of the following awards?

Quiz not verified by Sporcle

How to Play
Score 0/15 Timer 10:00
Year First Awarded & Name of AwardLiterary WorkAuthor
1919 O. Henry AwardMargaret Prescott Montague
1922 Newberry MedalHendrik Willem van Loon
1918 Pulitzer Prize for FictionErnest Poole
1918 Pulitzer Price for DramaJesse Lynch Williams
1981 PEN/Faulkner Award for FictionWalter Abish
1965 Nebula Award for Best NovelFrank Herbert
1975 National Book Critics Circle Award for FictionE.L. Doctorow
1950 National Book Award for FictionNelson Algren
Year First Awarded & Name of AwardLiterary WorkAuthor
1953 Hugo Award for Best NovelAlfred Bester
1996 Orange Prize for FictionHelen Dunmore
1969 Man Booker PrizeP.H. Newby
1991 Hammett PrizeElmore Leonard
1954 Edgar Allan Poe Award for Best NovelCharlotte Jay
1987 Bram Stoker Award for NovelStephen King
1988 Agatha Award for Best NovelCarolyn G. Hart

Friend Scores

  Player Best Score Plays Last Played
You You haven't played this game yet.

You Might Also Like...