← Back to Sporcle Blog Homepage

New Feature: Ability to block users following you

We have recently implemented a small, but much requested feature update that allows users to block others from following them. If a user begins following you on Sporcle and you’d rather they not see your updates, you can now go to your user profile (www.sporcle.com/user/USERNAME) click on the Connections link, look for the follower, and click the word Block. Their name will be crossed out, and they will no longer be allowed to see your updates in the activity feed, nor compare their scores to yours.

Please let us know if you have any questions or comments.

Leave a Reply